TCGS Member Contact Information

The following Tennessee institutions offer graduate degrees. Address, telephone, and email links for each institution are provided for your convenience. Direct links to graduate websites are provided for those institutions who are active members of TCGS.

Austin Peay State University

Dr. Chad Brooks, Interim Associate Provost of Research
Dean, College of Graduate Studies
P. O. Box 4458
Clarksville, TN 37044-4458
Phone: (931) 221-7414
Fax: (931) 221-7641
E-Mail: brooksc@apsu.edu

Belmont University

Dr. Thomas Burns, Provost
1900 Belmont Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37212-3757
Phone: (615) 460-6400
Fax: (615) 460-5595
E-Mail: thomas.burns@belmont.edu

Bethel University

Dr. Dorothy Black, Academic Dean of Graduate Studies
325 Cherry St.
McKenzie, TN 38201-1705
Phone: (731) 352-4028
Fax: (731) 352-4069
E-Mail: blackd@bethelu.edu

Bryan College

Dr. Michael K. Chase, Dean
School of Adult & Graduate Studies
Bryan College
Box: 7797
721 Bryan Dr.
Dayton, TN 37321
Phone: (423) 775-7327
E-Mail: mchase5606@bryan.edu

Carson-Newman University

Dr. Jeremy J. Buckner, Dean, Adult and Graduate Studies
E-Mail: jbuckner@.cn.edu
P. O. Box 72025
Phone: (865) 471-3471
Jefferson City, TN 37760-2204
Fax: (865) 471-2013

Christian Brothers University

Dr. Frank Buscher, Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
650 East Parkway South
Memphis, TN 38104
Phone: (901) 321-3469
Fax: (901) 321-3117
E-Mail: fbuscher@cbu.edu

Church of God Theological Seminary

Sang Ehil Han, Interim Vice President for Academics
900 Walker St., NE
Cleveland, TN 37320-3330
Phone: (423) 478-7524
Fax: (423) 478-7711
E-Mail: shan@ptseminary.edu

Cumberland University

Dr. C. William (Bill) McKee, Vice President for Academic Affairs
One Cumberland Square
Lebanon, TN 37087-3554
Phone: (615) 547-1311
Fax: (615) 444-2569
E-Mail: bmckee@cumberland.edu

East Tennessee State University

Dr. Cecilia A. McIntosh, Dean
(423) 439-6147
E-Mail: mcintosc@etsu.edu

Dr. Karin Bartoszuk, Associate Dean
(423) 439-4704
E-Mail: bartoszu@etsu.edu

Dr. Brian Maxson, Assistant Dean
(423) 439-8638
E-Mail: maxson@etsu.edu
School of Graduate Studies
East Tennessee State University
P. O. Box 70720
Johnson City, TN 37614-0720

Emmanuel School of Religion

Rollin Ramsaran, Dean
One Walker Dr.
Johnson City, TN 37601-9989
Phone: (423) 461-1524
Fax: (423) 926-6198
E-Mail: raramsaran@milligan.edu or deanoffice@esr.edu.

Fisk University

Dr. Princilla Evans Morris, Executive Vice President & Provost
1000 17th Ave. North
Nashville, TN 37208-3051
Phone: (615) 329-8681
Fax: (615) 329-8802

Freed-Hardeman University

Dr. C.J. Vires, Vice President for Academics & Enrollment Management
158 East Main St.
Henderson, TN 38340-2398
Phone: (731) 989-6004
Fax: (731) 989-6065
E-Mail: cvires@fhu.edu

Harding University
Graduate School of Religion

Dr. Evertt W. Huffard , Dean/Executive Director
1000 Cherry Rd,
Memphis, TN 38117-5499
Phone: (901) 761-1352
Fax: (901) 761-1358
E-Mail: dean@HUGSR.edu

Johnson University 

Gregory Linton, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Academic Services
7900 Johnson Dr.
Knoxville, TN 37998-0001
Phone: (865) 251-2364
E-Mail: glinton@johnsonu.edu

Lee University

Dr. Jeffery McGirt, Director of Graduate Enrollment
1120 N. Ocoee St.
Cleveland, TN 37320-3450
Phone: (423) 614-8691
E-Mail: jmcgirt@leeuniversity.edu

Lincoln Memorial University

Dr. Clayton Hess, Vice-President of Academic Affairs
Duke 201
6965 Cumberland Gap Pkwy.
Harrogate, TN 37752-1901
Phone: (423) 869-6377
E-Mail: clayton.hess@LMUnet.edu

Lipscomb University

Dr. Randy Bouldin, Associate Provost for Graduate Studies
One University Park Drive
Nashville, TN 37204-3951
Phone: (615) 966-6287
Fax: (615) 966-1883
E-Mail: randy.bouldin@lipscomb.edu

Meharry Medical College

Maria de Fatima Lima, Dean
E-Mail: mflima@mmc.edu
Dr. Evangeline Motley-Johnson, Associate Dean
E-Mail: emotley@mmc.edu
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37208-3501
Phone: (615) 327-6533

Memphis College of Art and Design

Remy Miller,Dean
1930 East Parkway S.
Memphis, TN 38104
Phone: (901) 272-5190

Memphis Theological Seminary

Dr. Robert S. Wood, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Dean of the Seminary
E-mail: rswood@memphisseminary.edu
168 East Parkway South @ Union
Memphis, TN 38104-4395
Phone: (901) 458-8232
Fax: (901) 452-4051

Middle Tennessee 
School of Anesthesia

Chris Hulin, President
E-mail: chris.hulin@mtsa.edu
Phone: (615) 732-7841

Middle Tennessee State University

David L. Butler, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the College of Graduate Studies
2269 Middle Tennessee Blvd.
MTSU P.O. Box 42
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: (615) 898-5897
E-Mail: David.Butler@mtsu.edu

Milligan College

Dr. Mark A. Matson, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean
Milligan College
P.O. Box 52
Milligan, TN 37682-4000
Phone: (423) 461-8720
Fax: (423) 461-8716
E-Mail: mmatson@milligan.edu

Courtney Kleslich, Director of Graduate and Professional Studies
Derthick Hall 205D
Milligan College
P.O. Box 500
Milligan, TN 37682-4000
Phone: (423) 461-8482

Southern Adventist University

Dr. Carleton Swafford, Graduate Dean
Southern Adventist University
P.O. Box 370
Collegedale, TN 37315
Phone: (423) 236-2824
E-Mail: swafford@southern.edu

Tennessee Board of Regents

Dr. Pamela Knox, Assoc. Vice Chancellor for Academics Affairs
Suite 324
1415 Murfreesboro Rd.
Nashville, TN 37217-2833
Phone: (615) 366-3975
Fax: (615) 366-4464
E-Mail: Pamela.Knox@tbr.edu

Tennessee Higher Education Commission

Betty Dandridge Johnson, Associate Executive Director for Academic Affairs
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
404 James Robertson Parkway, Suite 1900
Nashville, TN 37243-0830
Phone: 615.741.7573
Fax: 615.741.6230
Email: Betty.Dandridge.Johnson@tn.gov

Tennessee State University

Dr. Lucian Yates, III
Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research
Avon Williams Campus
330 Tenth Avenue, Suite B400
Nashville, TN 37203
E-Mail: lyates4@tnstate.edu

Tennessee Tech University

Dr. Mark Stephens, Senior Associate Provost
P.O. Box 5036
Cookeville, TN 38505-0001
Phone: (931) 372-3224
Fax: (931) 372-6342
E-Mail: MStephens@tntech.edu

Tennessee Temple University

Dr. Roger Stiles, Director of Graduate Studies
1815 Union Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37404
Phone: (800) 553-4050 ext. 4474
Fax: (423) 493-4497
E-Mail: stilesr@tntemple.edu

The University of Memphis

Dr. Jasbir Dhaliwal, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean, Graduate School
E-Mail: jdhaliwl@memphis.edu 
Dr. James Kierulff, Director of Graduate Student Services
E-Mail: jkerulff@memphis.edu

215 Administration Bldg.
Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: (901) 678-4212
Fax: (901) 678-3003

The University of Tennessee at 
Chattanooga

Dr. Joanne Romagni
Dean, The Graduate School
Dept. 5305, Race Hall 103
615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37403-2598
Telephone: 423-525-4666
Fax: 423-425-5223
E-Mail: joanne-romagni@utc.edu

The University of Tennessee Space Institute

Dr. Gregory A. Sedrick. Ph.D., P.E., Dean for Academic Affairs
Mail Stop 4 B. H. Goethert Pkwy.
Tullahoma, TN 37388-9700
Phone: (931) 393-7292
Fax: (931) 393-7346
E-Mail: gsedrick@utsi.edu

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Dr. Dixie Thompson, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Phone: (865) 974-2475
E-Mail: dixielee@utk.edu

Stephanie Galloway, Assistant Dean
Phone: (865) 974-8728
E-Mail: sgallo12@utk.edu

Dr. Ernest Brothers, Associate Dean
Phone: (865) 974-3634
E-Mail: ebrother@utk.edu

111 Student Services Bldg.
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: (865) 974-2475
Fax: (865) 946-1090
E-Mail: gradschool@utk.edu

The University of Tennessee at Martin

Dr. Victoria Seng, Assoc. Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs and,
Dean of Graduate Studies
309 Administration Bldg.
Martin, TN 38238
Phone: (731) 587-7854 or (731) 587-7012
Fax: (731) 587-7499
E-Mail: vseng@utm.edu

The University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Dr. Donald B. Thomason, Dean
E-Mail: dthomason@uthsc.edu
Dr. Isaac Donkor, Associate Dean
E-Mail: idonkor@uthsc.edu

College of Graduate Health Sciences
920 Madison Ave. Suite 407
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: (901) 448-5538
Fax: (901) 448-1488

The University of the South

Dr. John Gotta, Dean of the College
335 Tennessee Ave.
Sewanee, TN 37383-0001
Phone: (931) 598-1288
Fax: (931) 598-1412
E-Mail: jogotta@sewanee.edu

Trevecca Nazarene University

Dr. Carol Maxson, Assoc. Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean
333 Murfreesboro Rd.
Nashville, TN 37210-2877
Phone: (615) 248-1258
Fax: (615) 248-7728
E-Mail: cmaxson@trevecca.edu

Tusculum College

Dr. Jason Pierce, Vice President for Academic Affairs
Tusculum College
60 Shiloh Rd.
Greenville, TN 37743
Phone: (423) 636-5305
Fax: (423) 691-6391
E-Mail: jpierce@tusculum.edu

Union University

Dr. Carla D. Sanderson, Provost and Executive Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
1050 Union University Dr.
Jackson, TN 38305-3697
Phone: (731) 661-5373
Fax: (731) 661-5366
E-Mail: csanders@uu.edu

Vanderbilt University

Dr. Mark Bandas, Associate Provost
615-322-2809
E-Mail: dennis.g.hall@vanderbilt.edu

The Graduate School
Vanderbilt University
411 Kirkland Hall
Nashville, TN 37240
Phone: (615) 322-2639
Fax: (615) 343-9936